ATTENTION: Committee Assignments Are Posted

The Committee Assignments for Flight A, B and C have been posted.  Please check your assignment before Committee Meetings at 11 a.m.  Saturday so that you are sure to be included in the correct group.

Flight A          Flight B          Flight C

Workers are still NEEDED!  With so many entries its going to be crucial that handlers and spectators help keep this wonderful event running smoothly.

Please Remember the Master National Retriever Club is comprised of  all VOLUNTEERS– and that most of us are also handling dogs as well as working on committees.

Please Help Us to fill spots on each flight.  The more workers we have the easier it is on everyone!!  Thank  you.

This entry was posted in Event Information - General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ATTENTION: Committee Assignments Are Posted

  1. Dora Heffelfinger says:

    My husband and I are assigned to different committees-we are both in 1 vehicle-how do I get this fixed ?
    Dora Heffelfinger-Bird Steward
    Don Heffelfinger-Equipment

    • Mia DiBenedetto says:

      Hi Dora
      It’s Mia. I will ask Frank Barton the question, but I don’t think it matters that you are in two committees, because you will just both sign up to help during the same hours/day and will be there at the same time, although you might each be doing separate tasks. But I will send Frank a note. See you soon.

      • Mia DiBenedetto says:

        Dora, I checked with Frank B. and it won’t be a problem. You two can sign up for the same time slot on the same day. That way you are both there on the property, but will be helping in two spots but the same Flight C. Make sense?

  2. Randall Gerbino says:

    Hi Mia,
    I am down to gun in Flight B along with my husband, John Gerbino. He’s a great at gunning, but I am not. Can you put me on another committee like marshall (experience at this) or game steward (don’t know what they do) or flyer winger loader? We also have one car. I am handling a dog, he is not.
    Thanks so much,
    Randall Gerbino

    • Mia DiBenedetto says:

      Hello Randall
      I will send your message to Frank B. He is the one handling all of the committee assignments.

    • Mia DiBenedetto says:

      Frank B. said Randall you can help with the marshal duties, and John can gun. You can both sign up to help on the same shift on the same days, so transportation won’t be a problem. Thanks for asking.

  3. Dora Heffelfinger says:

    Hi Mia—Thanks for the info–I’m sure many others have the same questions—Dora

  4. Chris Morath says:

    Mia,
    I can volunteer for flight C, good at shagging birds!

    • Mia DiBenedetto says:

      Chris I would LOVE LOVE some help in hospitality. We need help with coolers, and ice, and “manly” stuff like that. But you certainly are welcome to sign up as a thrower instead. Was just putting in a plug, to help me, too! Thanks.

  5. Chuck Mezera says:

    Mia, Can you or someone please post a list of addresses where the tests will be held? This would enable handlers like myself to program them into their GPS’s. Thanks, Chuck

Leave a Reply

